What I Eat In A Day

If you don’t know already, one thing I’m very passionate about is maintaining a healthy lifestyle. So yes, I do like to eat “clean” and I love to get inspiration from various bloggers and vloggers. Given how often I spend my time watching ‘What I Eat In A Day’ videos, I thought I’d create one myself, especially since I’ve gotten into making videos this summer.

If you want to check out the video, click on the image below.

fotorcreated-4-37-43-pm

Breakfast:

Oatmeal:

  1. Cook your oats according to the instructions on the packaging (easiest way is to microwave it in a bowl with water/milk for 2-3 minutes).
  2. Top your oats with anything you like. I used raspberries (berries are an ideal topping for oatmeal), banana and honey. Yogurt would also be a great addition to this.

 

Lunch: (Serves 2)

Pasta Salad:

Ingredients:

  • 300g meat (cut up into small pieces) – You can use legumes or tofu if you are a vegetarian.
  • 250g pasta
  • 2 carrots (cut up into small pieces)
  • 3 bunches of kale (cut up into small pieces) – Any leafy greens will work.
  • Salt and pepper
  • Dried oregano

Method:

  1. Pour the pasta into a pot of boiling water.
  2. While the pasta is cooking, pour some oil into a pan.
  3. Once the oil has spread, place the meat, carrots and kale into the pan, and mix frequently until cooked.
  4. When the pasta is cooked, drain the water so that you are just left with the pasta.
  5. Add the meat, carrots, kale and pasta together and mix. Season with salt, pepper and a teaspoon of dried oregano.

 

Dinner: (Serves 4)

Rice With Beef and Veges: 

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups uncooked rice (I used brown rice)
  • 500g beef
  • Honey and Soy Marinade
  • 3 cups frozen veges
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Chinese five spice

Method:

  1. Cook the rice according to the directions on the packet – I used the boiling method (takes around 35 minutes for brown rice).
  2. While the rice is cooking, heat a pan with oil and add the beef. Ideally, you should marinate the beef with the honey and soy marinade for at least 20 minutes before cooking. However, if you’re a bit last minute like I was, just add it to the pan while cooking the beef. I added roughly one tablespoon.
  3. When the beef is almost cooked, add your frozen veges to the pan.
  4. Once the rice is cooked, add it to the pan of beef and veges.
  5. Season with salt, pepper and Chinese five spice.

Those were the recipes I used. Let me know if you want a vegetarian ‘What I Eat In A Day’!

Enjoy!

Love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

