September Favourites 2016

Sorry this blog post is late! I’ve been a bit busy with uni work and all, but at least I can still share some favourites with you of the month!

First things first, music.

When I was young, I was literally the biggest Disney fan you’d ever come across. My lunchbox was Hannah Montana, I had Camp Rock duraseal for my school books, my wallet was Hannah Montana, I owned all the Camp Rock, High School Musical and Hannah Montana DVDs… The list was endless. I also use to be all about the mainstream music. However, nowadays, I can’t say I’m the same and I prefer more pop punk music. But when I heard that Nick Jonas released a new album, Last Year Was Complicated, I was literally like what!?!? So I knew I had to check it out, and basically since then, all I’ve been listening to is Nick Jonas, DNCE and Demi Lovato. It’s funny because I’d always loved Demi, but when Confident first came out, let’s just say I wasn’t the biggest fan. However, it’s really grown on me and reminds me of the powerful voice that Demi has!

Screen Shot 2016-09-30 at 9.13.01 AM.pngThe Body Shop – Strawberry Shower Gel

Now, I’ve always been a Lush person but there doesn’t seem to be that many Lush stores nearby. So when I needed some more shower gel, I turned to The Body Shop. I am a sucker for anything strawberry, so when I saw the strawberry shower gel, I knew I had to get it. And having such a big bottle is so good because I know it will last me ages!! Also, if you have sensitive skin, I highly recommend this because it doesn’t irritate my skin, unlike many other scented products.

 

Colette – Handbag

I’ve had this bag for about a month now and it is actually so good. I love how classy it looks, and it’s big enough to fit Photo on 30-09-16 at 9.20 AM #2.jpgeverything I need for uni, without looking big itself. See, I was looking for a bag which could fit my laptop for ages so that I wouldn’t have to keep using a backpack for uni. However, most bags look giant if they fit a laptop and I didn’t really want that. So when I found this, I knew I had to get it because it doesn’t look THAT big, but it fits my laptop, bottle (now I also have a massive bottle), gym clothes and packed lunch! So if that’s not a decent sized bag, then I don’t know what is!

Sorry this favourites was a bit short, but I hope you’ve had a good insight into what I’ve been loving this month.

 

Love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

