August Favourites 2016

As cheesy as it sounds, I can’t believe another month has gone by already! But if I’m being honest, I’m quite glad about this considering winter is over, spring is here, and summer is getting closer!! See the thing is, I’m really not cut out for winter…

Anyway, since it is the end of the month, it only seems appropriate to write another monthly favourites post.

Forever Ends Here – Imagine This

9R00EGwtSome may say I’m a little eager putting this in this month’s monthly favourites considering that it only came out in the middle of the month. However, given that Forever Ends Here are my favourite band, and they announced their album release date a good month ago, it made sense to add the album into this month’s favourites! This is their debut album, and I know I’ve said this in previous posts, but I genuinely love every song on the album. At the moment, my favourite tracks are ‘Fine’ and ‘Search The Night’ (this is literally the most beautiful song you will ever hear), although they are all incredible (not gonna lie, I’ve changed this multiple times before publishing this post so by the time you read this, it’s probably changed by now)! Despite the band taking a bit of time off last year, they’ve come back better than ever so do purchase the album if you’re after some good new music to listen to! They also have awesome merch packs if you buy the physical CD/vinyl!

Heeled Boots

20160824_210157.jpg

Boots are a must for every girl’s wardrobe, but being a short person means that I do like to make the most of heels to add that little inch to what’s missing from my height. I’ve had these boots for about a couple of months now and if I’m being honest, despite how much I love the look of them, I dreaded wearing them. This is because like all new shoes, they gave me blisters and I have pretty wide feet, thus it felt like my toes were being squished together. Let’s just say that isn’t exactly the most comfortable feeling…

However, after getting over this and realising how well they go with literally any outfit (i.e. it’s a great way to make a really casual outfit look a wee bit classy), I couldn’t stop wearing them.

20160824_210034.jpgAlphabet Drink Bottle

As much as I love drinking water (does that sound really weird?), I find it to be such a pain when I have to refill my bottle (and this is pretty often because I do drink quite a bit of water). So when I saw one of these, I was like, “I have to get it!” They’re nice and big (1L to be exact), and I love how they have letters on them (yes, I’m a really cheesy person).

It’s also really good because it’s got a clip on thing at the top which means you can easily hold it (I have pretty small hands so if I’m being honest, I do struggle to hold it but that’s the only downfall of this bottle).

Sorry this favourites post was a little short, but I hope you have a little insight into what I did enjoy this month and I’m sure they’ll be more things next month!

Love, Jess

 

Leave a comment